Wednesday, November 29, 2017

New York Soul '66

One of the latest releases from the folks at History Of Soul Records very well packaged with extensive liner notes. Music wise, for the west coast low rider crowd, we get "Shy Girl" by Johnny And The Expressions, "(My Girl) She's A Fox" and "Only Time Will Tell" by The Icemen, "Your Letter" by Kenny Ballard, "I've Got To Cry" by Chris Hamilton, "If It's For Real" by Porgy And The Monarchs and "You Don't Want My Love" by Jimmy Raye. Sound quality varies a little bit but still worth it.
5 out of 10

No comments:

Post a Comment