Sunday, January 28, 2018

A Million Dollars Worth Of Girl Groups

A nice collection of female Doo Wop cuts. Lots of pop sounds therefore, I can't say it is a collection recommended for everyone. Highlights include "This Is My Story" by The Sa-Shays, "Another Night Alone" by Janet Deane & Group, "Don't Leave Me Now" by Gina Maree & Group, "Hold My Hand" by The Sequins, "In Your Loving Care" by Florence & The Nightingales, "Love Shall Never Return" by Joan & The Hearts, "Never Ever" by The Masterettes, "Someone To Love" by Gwen Owens & Group, "I'm Waiting" by Terri & The Velveteens, "The Beating Of My Heart" by The Petites, "As The Years Go By" by Hartsy Maye & Group and "I'll Try Again" by The Levettes. Sound quality varies.
5 out of 10

No comments:

Post a Comment