Friday, March 30, 2018

James Brown's Original Funky Divas

A nice look at some of James Brown's productions featuring female soul singers spanning from the early 1960's through the mid 1970's. Highlight include "I I Knew" by Yvonne Fair, "This Is My Story" by The Jewels, "I Cried" by Tammy Montgomery and "Make Up Your Mind" by Anna King. The second disc is mainly upbeat funky numbers.
5 out 10

No comments:

Post a Comment