Sunday, September 9, 2012

The Hearts

1950's Doo Wop group the Hearts from New York who would also record under the names The Z-Debs, The Poppies and more famously The Jaynettes in the early 60's. Highlights on this release include "Lonely Nights", "Disappointed Bride", "So Long Baby", "I Need A Guy", "A Thousand Years From Today", and "My Love Has Gone".
5 out of 10.

No comments:

Post a Comment