Wednesday, December 28, 2016

Crossover To Modern Soul

This release kicks off with a nice upbeat cover of "What Does It Take" by The Electrifying Cashmeres. No real laid back slow jams included but solid sweet vocals with a nice beat make this one nice release. Highlights include "Don't Push My Love Cup" by The Teques, "Being In Love" by Three Shades Of Soul, "Trying To Get To You" by The Imperial Wonders and "I'm Not Like The Others" by Deniece Chandler. Towards the end the sounds get too modern for my soul tastes.
5 out of 10

No comments:

Post a Comment